Data Conversion Service, at your side.

Who wer are?

Data Conversion Service SA (DCS) is a service provider based in Geneva, Switzerland, since 1973, with an office in Santiago del Chile. This company is specialized in outsourcing services in IT and administrative fields, since its fondation in 1973,  and in recruitment services (permanent and temporary) since 1976. In more of 40 years, DCS built a large experience in document processing to facilitate the administrative and IT operations of its clients. DCS offer a range of outsourced services (outsourcing) to enable its customers to focus on their heart of business: Help Desk Outsourcing, delegation of administrative tasks. It manages document processing: Data Entry, Scanning, Archiving. Finally, DCS is a permanent and temporary recruitment agency now employs 150 people in Geneva and Chile. Actually, DCS offers services to north american companies willing to invest the south america continent (eg; Walmart…).  Since 2006, DCS is active in Chile and proposes the three ranges of services to its customer (Outsourcing, Data processing, Recruitment) on two continents.DCS provides services for more than forty years of varied clients ranging from international organizations, multinational companies, industries, academics, Hospitals to the Small and Medium Businesses such as clinics, offices and architectures etc. …

Our services at a glance

Since its creation in 1973, DCS makes value on three ranges of complementary services and offer to its numerous and various customers a recognized expertise.

IT and Administrative outsourcing 

This core business activity was strongly developed since the CERN asked DCS to provide a large IT team using the outsourcing solution of DCS. This partnership is active since 1975 and DCS still offer its expertise to the Swiss calculation center. Following a first providing contract with ESO, DCS created an outsourcing platform in Chile and Germany. But DCS answers to every companies for IT and administrative services. As DCS is able to recruit the right profiles for every types of missions, DCS can manage entire services within a third company such as secretariat, HR, accountancy, help desk, IT projects etc…

DCS answers to a various types of companies, whether their size for IT and Administrative services.

More

 

Data entry and digitization

From a historical standpoint, DCS is a leader for manual data entry such as vouchers, surveys, statistics (eg. for HUG in Geneva) with high standard of confidentiality. We produce the data entry of HR engagement surveys, scientific or commercial data.

Since 2000 we propose a digitization service to help you setting EDM – Electronic Document Management. DCS works for finance industry, larges companies and handle some projects with million pages to scan. We use OCR if needed to avoid manual data entry even if we can provide OCR correction at the end.

More

 

Le recrutement

Whether to find people to accomplish outsourcing missions for our own services or for clients in finding the right IT or administrative profile, DCS is recognized as an agency of fixed and temporary. We offer services related to permanent and temporary staffing in our two areas of predilections that are IT and Administration.

More

 

International positioning

DCS has two locations to support Swiss companies in the local and national market and to help international companies to locate in South America. Large US companies (such as Walmart) trust DCS to develop their subsidiaries on the continent.

History

DCS was founded more than 40 years ago in 1973 in Geneva by the Gale family. We are at the dawn of computing and many accountant companies need to process documents. We still do not speak the word outsourcing but this is indeed what DCS offers its creation: services enabling its customers to focus solely on their business without having to manage staff management issues for operations without added value. We are talking about data entry (hence the name Data Conversion Service). By 1974 DCS creates an entry operators school to meet the demand for qualified personnel.

In 1975, DCS obtained a service provision contract with CERN (which is always client) to provide IT support (or outsourcing) of the computing center. Again, the goal is to leave CERN management to focus on other tasks; The future of the universe is a stake !

Since its creation, DCS confirms its expertise in outsourcing IT and Administration and these two themes are really the company’s DNA.

To expand its services and provide its customers with quality trained staff, DCS acquires in 1975 a unit dedicated solely to the recruitment (permanent and temporary staffing) in its two areas of predilections: IT and ADM

By 1975 all is there. Then, through the end of the century, DCS can support customers in successive evolutions and revolutions of IT and administrative services (which are invested by IT).

1973 DCS est créée. Son activité principale est la saisie manuelle de données. Ce service se développe très rapidement en l’espace de 3 ans l’atelier de saisie compte déjà trente opératrices qui travaillent sur des appareils MDS.

En 1974, Une école d’opératrice de saisie est créée afin de répondre à la forte demande en personnel qualifié.

En 1975, DCS obtient son premier contrat de prestation de services au CERN, concernant l’exploitation 24h/24h de l’ensemble du centre de calcul. Ce sont les prémices de l’infogérance et de la sous-traitance informatique.

En 1976, Démarrage du département pour le recrutement temporaire dans les secteurs informatiques et administratifs.

Entre 1978 et 1999, DCS développe plus particulièrement l’outsourcing « services administratifs » et l’infogérance « services informatiques ».

En 2000 DCS crée un atelier de numérisation. La saisie de données reste présente. La complémentarité de ces deux activités devient le principal outil pour traiter numériquement les documents papier.

En 2004 DCS obtient son premier contrat avec l’ESO en Allemagne qui se poursuivra au Chili.

En 2006 DCS s’implante également au Chili, actif dans le domaine du support et de l’infrastructure informatique ainsi que des projets de numérisation.

Depuis 2010, DCS poursuit son développement local et international et accueille de nouveaux clients sur ses deux marchés de prédilection que sont l’Amérique du Sud et la Suisse Romande.

DCS renouvelle avec succès la norme ISO 9001 – 2015. Afin de garantir à ses clients toute la transparence nécessaire sur ses processus de production, DCS confirme son engagement avec la norme ISO en version 9001 – 2015.

Certifications

SwissTS_ISO9001_CM_bold

Data Conversion Service SA is certified ISO 9001 depuis 1999 and in its more recent version (ISO 9001:2015) since 2016.

Nighty percent of the IT staff are certified ITILv3 foundation (or more).

And, DCS push its employees to go deep in personal training in their specialities. (for instance Cisco CCNA ou Microsoft MCSA ).

Documentation

Download our brochure (PDF)

Data Conversion Service SA, votre partenaire.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Data Conversion Service SA (ou DCS) est une société de services basée à Genève, en Suisse Romande, depuis 1973. Cette entreprise genevoise est spécialisée dans les prestations d’outsourcing informatique et administratif depuis sa création en 1973 et dans le recrutement de personnel fixe ou temporaire depuis 1976. Elle s’est forgée une grande expérience dans les domaines du traitement documentaire afin de faciliter les opérations administratives et informatiques de ses clients. DCS offre une gamme de services externalisés (outsourcing) pour permettre à ses clients de se concentrer sur leur cœur de métier : Help Desk, infogérance, délégation de tâches administratives. Elle gère le traitement de documents : Saisie de données, Numérisation, Archivage. Enfin, DCS est une agence de recrutement fixe et temporaire qui emploie aujourd’hui 150 personnes à Genève et au Chili. En effet, en 2006 DCS s’est installée au Chili pour répondre aux demandes de sociétés internationales désireuses de s’implanter en Amerique du Sud. Depuis, elle offre ses services d’outsourcing IT et administratifs sur deux continents.

Depuis plus de quarante ans, DCS supporte le développement de clients très variés allant des organisations Internationales, aux Multinationales, aux Industries, aux Hôpitaux Universitaires jusqu’aux Petites et Moyennes Entreprises telles que des cliniques, des bureaux d’études et d’architectures etc…

Nos services

Depuis sa création en 1973 à Genève, DCS capitalise sur trois gammes de services complémentaires et offre à ses nombreux clients une expertise reconnue en Suisse et en Suisse Romande.

L’outsourcing informatique et administratif.

Outsoucing IT
Cette activité phare s’est fortement développée depuis le renforcement des équipes IT au CERN (entre 1975 et aujourd’hui) et suite à un premier contrat avec l’ESO en Allemagne puis en Amérique du Sud. Mais, DCS répond à toutes sortes de sociétés (quelle que soit leur taille) pour des prestations de services IT ou administratives. En s’appuyant sur sa capacité à recruter les bonnes personnes pour tous types de missions, DCS peut prendre en charge des pans entiers de services dans une entreprise tels que le secrétariat, les RH, la comptabilité, les opérations techniques, la maintenance informatique, les projets de développement IT etc.

En savoir plus

 

Le traitement de vos données

Traitement DataHistoriquement, DCS reste l’un des leaders de la saisie manuelle de données tels que les coupons, sondages, enquêtes (nous faisons cela pour les HUG par exemple) avec la confidentialité d’une entreprise basée à Genève. Nous réalisons la saisie de vos enquêtes d’engagement (RH), statistiques, scientifiques ou commerciales.

Depuis les années 2000 nous proposons le service de numérisation de documents (pour mettre en place de la GED -Gestion Electronique de Documents). DCS travaille pour des banques, de grandes entreprises etc… et mène des projets qui sont parfois gigantesques se chiffrant en millions de pages. L’OCR remplace la saisie mais nous avons, encore et parfois, besoin des deux.

En savoir plus

 

Le recrutement

Que ce soit pour alimenter nos propres prestations de services ou pour des clients en recherche du bon profil IT ou administratif, DCS agit en tant qu’agence de placement fixe et temporaire reconnue. Nous proposons des prestations liées au placement de personnel intérim ou fixe dans nos deux domaines de prédilections que sont l’IT et l’Administratif.

En savoir plus

 

Positionnement International

DCS possède deux implantations pour accompagner les entreprises suisses dans le marché local et national et pour aider des entreprises internationales à s’implanter en Amérique du Sud. De grandes sociétés américaines (comme Walmart) font confiance à DCS pour développer leurs filiales sur ce continent.

Histoire

DCS a été fondée il y a plus de 40 ans, en 1973, à Genève par la famille Gale. Nous sommes à l’aube de l’informatique et de nombreuses fiduciaires ont besoin de traiter des documents. On parle encore peu du terme « outsourcing » mais c’est bel et bien ce que DCS propose à sa création : des prestations permettant à ses clients de se focaliser uniquement sur leur métier sans avoir à gérer des problématiques de gestion de personnel pour des opérations sans valeur ajoutée. Il s’agissait essentiellement d’opérations de saisie de données (d’où le nom Data Conversion Service). Dès 1974, DCS crée une école d’opératrices de saisie pour répondre à la demande de personnel qualifié.

En 1975, DCS obtient un contrat de prestation de service avec le CERN (qui est d’ailleurs toujours client) pour assurer le support informatique (ou l’infogérance) du centre de calcul. Là encore, l’objectif est de laisser le management du CERN se concentrer sur d’autres tâches directement liées à son projet (l’avenir de l’univers et tout de même en jeu !).

DCS confirme dès sa création son expertise dans l’outsourcing IT et Administratif et ce sont ces deux thèmes qui constituent l’ADN de la société.

Pour développer ses services et assurer à ses clients du personnel de qualité bien formé, DCS se dote en 1975 d’une cellule dédiée uniquement au recrutement (recrutement fixe et temporaire) dans ses deux domaines de prédilections : IT et ADM

Dès 1975 tout est là et DCS traverse la fin du siècle en accompagnant ses clients dans les évolutions et révolutions successives de l’informatique et des prestations administratives (qui sont d’ailleurs de plus en plus concernées par l’informatique et les technologies de la communication dont l’Internet).

In 1973 DCS main activity is the data entry. The activities are developing very rapidly and in the space of three years the workshop has 30 data entry operators

In 1974 A data entry operator school is created to meet the strong demand in staffing

En 1975, DCS obtient son premier contrat de prestation de services au CERN, concernant l’exploitation 24h/24h de l’ensemble du centre de calcul. Ce sont les prémices de l’infogérance et de la sous-traitance informatique.

In 1976, Starting of the permanent and temporary staffing departement in IT and administrative fields

Between 1978 and 1999, DCS develops its core business service : the outsourcing. In particular the service desk, help desk and administrative support.

In 2000 DCS build a digitization workshop. The data entry is now a complementary service to help clients to manage their documents.

In 2004 DCS signs the first outsourcing contract with the ESO and starts a first Help Desk mission in Germany, then in Chile.

In 2006 DCS launches services in Chile where the company is active in the field of media and IT infrastructure and digitization projects.

Since 2010, DCS continues its local and international development and welcomes new customers to his two favorite markets of South America and Switzerland.

DCS successfully renews ISO 9001 – 2015 To ensure its guests all the necessary transparency and its production process, DCS confirms its commitment with the ISO standard 9001 – 2015.

Certifications

SwissTS_ISO9001_CM_bold

Data Conversion Service SA est certifiée ISO 9001 depuis 1999.

Et dans la version la plus récente (ISO 9001:2015) depuis 2016.

Nonante pour cent du personnel informatique (techniciens et ingénieurs) sont certifiés ITILv3 fondation (ou plus).

De plus, DCS privilégie l’engagement de personnel certifié dans leur spécialité (par exemple Cisco CCNA ou Microsoft MCSA ).

Documentation

Téléchargez nos brochures (PDF)